Durban Qalandars Edge Johannesburg in Thrilling ZimAfro T10 Final

Durban Qalandars Edge Johannesburg in 

Thrilling ZimAfro T10 Final


Zazai Fireworks
Guide Qalandars to 

Thrilling T10 Title Triumph

An explosive
unbeaten 43 off just 22 balls by Hazratullah Zazai powered the Durban Qalandars
to a thrilling last-ball eight-wicket win over Johannesburg Buffaloes in the
final of the ZimAfro T10 tournament. Chasing 128, Zazai’s blazing knock
clinched victory for Qalandars in dramatic style. Zazai took the game away from
Buffaloes by smashing five sixes and three fours in his whirlwind innings. His
aggressive approach never allowed the required run rate to get out of control
as Qalandars became deserving T10 champions thanks to Zazai’s match-winning
pyrotechnics with the bat.

Durban Qalandars Edge Johannesburg in Thrilling ZimAfro T10 Final

Zazai Blitz Seals Last-Ball 

Win for Qalandars in the Final

A breathtaking
43 not out off just 22 deliveries by Hazratullah Zazai powered Durban Qalandars
to the ZimAfro T10 title in a final ball thriller against Johannesburg
Buffaloes. Set 128 for victory, Zazai demolished the Buffalo’s attack with a
sensational ball-striking display. He smoked five huge sixes and three fours,
maintaining a strike rate of nearly 200. Zazai single-handedly stole the
momentum, enabling Qalandars to get over the line off the last delivery in a
nail-biting final to clinch their maiden T10 crown.


Fall Short in Grand Final 

Despite Hafeez’s Heroics

Buffaloes posted a competitive 127/4 in the T10 final, thanks to Mohammad
Hafeez’s belligerent 32 off 13 balls. However, Hazratullah Zazai’s whirlwind
hitting powered Durban Qalandars to victory on the last ball with an unbeaten
43 off 22. Hafeez’s late fireworks propelled Buffaloes to a challenging total
as they aimed for T10 glory. But Zazai’s breathless strokeplay proved too much
as Qalandars executed a last-gasp heist to emerge triumphant in a cliffhanger


Falter in Final Overs as Rampant 

Qalandars Clinch Title

A blitzkrieg
from Hazratullah Zazai snatched the ZimAfro T10 trophy away from Johannesburg
Buffaloes as Durban Qalandars pulled off a sensational last-ball heist. Chasing
128, Zazai butchered Buffalo’s bowlers with an unbeaten 43 off 22 balls.
Despite an onslaught from Mohammad Hafeez lifting them to 127/4, Buffaloes
failed to defend it as Zazai’s six-hitting stole the advantage. Needing 11 off
the last over, Zazai smashed back-to-back sixes off the second and third balls
to audaciously claim the title.


Zazai, Seifert
Fifties Help Qalandars 

Overhaul Buffaloes in Final

Qalandars rode on sizzling fifties from openers Hazratullah Zazai (43* off 22)
and Tim Seifert (30 off 14) to chase down Johannesburg Buffaloes’ 127/4 and
clinch the ZimAfro T10 trophy in dramatic style off the last ball. Zazai’s
carnage with five sixes proved decisive after Seifert had launched the chase.
Needing 11 off the final over, ice-cool Zazai hammered two sixes off the first
two balls before scrambling the winning run to trigger celebrations.


Crowned ZimAfro T10 Champions 

After Zazai Blitz

A scintillating
unbeaten 43 off 22 balls by Hazratullah Zazai powered Durban Qalandars to
ZimAfro T10 glory after they gunned down Johannesburg Buffaloes’ target of 128
on the final delivery in Harare. Despite Mohammad Hafeez’s 32 off 13 lifting
Buffaloes to 127/4, the total proved inadequate once Zazai unleashed full fury
on the bowlers. He smashed five monstrous sixes in a match-defining knock as
Qalandars claimed the trophy in dramatic last-ball fashion.


Buffaloes Post
Challenging Total 

Before Ruthless Qalandars Chase It Down

Hafeez’s explosive 32 off 13 balls helped Johannesburg Buffaloes post a testing
127/4 against Durban Qalandars in the ZimAfro T10 final in Harare. However, a
spectacular unbeaten 43 off 22 from Hazratullah Zazai powered Qalandars to
victory on the last ball. Hafeez’s late blitz gave Buffaloes a defendable
total, but Zazai’s ball-striking brutality snatched it away. He hammered five
lusty sixes as Qalandars overwhelmed their target in a final ball thriller to
clinch the trophy.


Six-Hitting Powers Durban Qalandars 

to T10 Glory

A dazzling
display of six-hitting by Hazratullah Zazai steered Durban Qalandars to ZimAfro
T10 title glory in the final against Johannesburg Buffaloes. Chasing 128, Zazai
smashed five monumental maximums in his unbeaten 43 off 22 balls to guide
Qalandars’ home in the last ball. With 11 required off the final over, the
ice-cool Zazai smashed back-to-back sixes off the first two deliveries to turn
the tide decisively in Qalandars’ favour before sealing the trophy on the last


Hafeez Fifty in
Vain as Zazai Masterclass 

Seals Title for Qalandars

Mohammad Hafeez
struck a crucial 32 off 13 balls to lift Johannesburg Buffaloes to 127 in the
ZimAfro T10 final. But his half-century proved inadequate once Hazratullah
Zazai launched an explosive counterattack, slamming 43* off 22 balls to
remarkable power Durban Qalandars to a last-ball victory. Hafeez’s dazzling
knock gave Buffaloes a fighting chance, only for Zazai to snatch it away with
his whirlwind match-winning display of clean ball-striking when Qalandars chased
it down audaciously off the final delivery.


Qalandars Edge Johannesburg 

Buffaloes in Thrilling Final

The ZimAfro T10
title was decided most dramatically as Durban Qalandars pulled off a scarcely
believable last-ball heist to edge Johannesburg Buffaloes by eight wickets in
the pulsating final. Chasing 128, Qalandars have Hazratullah Zazai’s
swashbuckling unbeaten 43 off 22 balls to thank for the trophy. His five
monster sixes crushed Buffaloes as Qalandars prevailed in an unforgettable
cliffhanger befitting the tournament finale.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *